The Leading Foundation Teacher Awards 2016

The third batch of winners for “The Leading Foundation Teacher Award” received their awards on Monday, 17 October 2016.

Heartiest congratulations to the following early childhood, special needs, and allied educators for Winning with Honour by going the extra mile for their students:

  • Ms Zahira Bte Surian (Early Childhood Educator, PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Punggol East Block 103)
  • Ms Parvinjit Kaur Toor (Early Childhood Educator, PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Woodlands Blk 677)
  • Mr Mark Kuo (Special Needs Educator, APSN Tanglin Special Education School)
  • Mr Jeyaram s/o Kadivan (Allied Educator, St Gabriel’s Secondary School)

Many thanks to everyone who expressed support for the winners on the following Facebook pages that you can access here and here.

Winning with Honour  l  The Leading Foundation Teacher Awards 2016.png

The main Chinese newspaper in Singapore, Lianhe Zaobao, also featured Parvinjit and Mark in an article that was published on 18 October 2016. You can read the article written in Mandarin Chinese here.

LHZB  l  2016 Oct 18  l  The Leading Foudation Teacher Awards.jpg

Singapore’s highest-selling newspaper, The Straits Times, also published an article on how Jeyaram helped Mr Caleb Tay, who had lost over 80 per cent of his sight by the time he reached St Gabriel’s Secondary School, fulfil his potential and achieve seven distinctions in his GCE ‘O’ Level examinations. You can read their wonderful story here.


We hope that the awards will not only encourage the winners to achieve greater heights, but will also inspire all educators who serve in the early childhood and special needs sector to continue winning with honour by always giving their best to make a positive difference in the lives of those they serve.


The Leading Foundation Teacher Awards were established in 2014 to recognise excellent early childhood and special needs education teachers who have made a positive impact in the lives of their students. The awards are sponsored by The Leading Foundation, which was founded in 2013 by Lim Siong Guan and Joanne Lim the co-authors of Winning with Honour and The Leader, The Teacher & You. You can find out more about The Leading Foundation here.

Photo credits: Lianhe Zaobao and Straits Times

P.S. If you liked reading Winning with Honour, please vote for Winning with Honour in Popular Bookstore’s Readers’ Choice Award by 31 October 2016 and stand a chance to win for yourself a $50 Popular voucher and a 1 year Popular Bookstore membership. You can submit your vote here

As part of their Readers’ Choice Award campaign, Popular is offering a 20% discount for Winning with Honour till January 2017.

 Thank you in advance for your support! 


Follow us on Facebook!



Write a comment